Television Academy Hall of Fame

Bill Klages was inducted into the Television Academy of Arts and Sciences 21st Hall of Fame on  March 1, 2012.

Bill joins more than 120 individuals previously inducted into the Hall of Fame since its inception in 1984. This list includes Lucille Ball, Milton Berle, Norman Lear, Bill Cosby, Sid Caesar, Fred Rogers, Danny Thomas, Mike Wallace to just to name a few.

In a release of the Academy, they said  “The group of inductees for this year’s Hall of Fame has had a remarkable impact in all areas of the television industry, from performers and hosts to producers and executives,”